Me and Metaliteracy

When I first heard the word metaliteracy, I did not know what to expect. I understood what literacy meant but what did the “meta” prefix add to it? Now that I understand that metaliteracy involves the connection of information across every medium. This creates a way for everyone to become competent in a wide range of information. The information learned can then be shared among peers through digital means. After this course I am hoping to gain a complete understanding on how to conduct research in an efficient manner. This will come in handy throughout my learning career because I plan to go into researching on how to improve the environment. Though I am looking to create new solutions, I would have to know what was attempted and didn’t succeed before I go on to change things. This course is sure to help me out in the near future and I look forward to understanding every aspect on how to utilize metaliteracy.

 

#metaliteracy

Leave a Reply

